Who is making it to Conference Semifinals of the 2022 MLS Cup Playoffs?

The 2022 MLS Cup Playoffs, the postseason championship of the MLS, start on Friday. The competition marks the end of the MLS regular season and will commence on October 15 and end with MLS Cup 2022 on November 5, which is 16 days before the FIFA World Cup 2022 in Qatar.

Los Angeles FC enters the playoffs as the Supporters’ Shield champions, while New York City FC is the reigning MLS Cup champions. This will be the first time no clubs from the Pacific Northwest region are in the playoffs, with Seattle and Portland failing to qualify. This will also be the first time in the playoffs for Austin FC, FC Cincinnati, and Inter Miami CF.

2022 MLS Cup Playoffs Seeding

The top seven teams from each conference (the Eastern and Western) qualify for the MLS Cup Playoffs. The opening round games are hosted by the second through fourth-seeded clubs in each conference. Each conference’s top seeds received a bye into the conference semifinals. Full seedings by conference and first round match ups are below are below.

Western Conference

1Philadelphia Union3467
2CF Montréal3465
3New York City FC3455
4New York Red Bulls3453
5FC Cincinnati3449
6Inter Miami CF3448
7Orlando City SC3448

#2 CF Montréal vs #7 Orlando City SC

#3 New York City FC vs #6 Inter Miami CF

#4 New York Red Bulls vs #5 FC Cincinnati

Eastern Conference

1Los Angeles FC3467
2Austin FC3456
3FC Dallas3453
4LA Galaxy3450
5Nashville SC3450
6Minnesota United FC3448
7Real Salt Lake3447

#2 Austin FC vs #7 Real Salt Lake

#3 FC Dallas vs #6 Minnesota United FC

#4 LA Galaxy vs #5 Nashville SC

Rox and Ken discuss their first round picks and make some way too early picks for the MLS Cup 2022 champion.

For more news, click here.

*Click here to find on your favorite DSP*

2022 mls cup playoffs 10132022